31 OCTOBER 2016 (Toronto, ON) – It’s been 25 years since the release of Tom Cochrane’s landmark album, Mad Mad World, which has its deluxe edition reissue in stores and at streaming services today via Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company. The remastered 2-CD set includes the previously unreleased original demo recording of Love Is A Highway, from which grew the career-defining single Life Is A Highway, and also a 1992 concert performance from Chicago which features key tracks from the album alongside Red Rider classics.

Mad Mad World accelerated the Canadian singer-songwriter’s already upward trajectory into the stratosphere. Cochrane celebrated this milestone anniversary on October 28 in Calgary, where an exhibition of his musical work was unveiled at the National Music Centre ahead of its opening to the general public today. The never-at-rest artist also announced a cross-Canada tour through February and March of next year, with 21 dates on the calendar and more to be announced in the coming days. On stage with his reunited Red Rider bandmates Kenny Greer and Jeff Jones, Cochrane will perform Mad Mad World in its entirety with additional fan favourites in the set. Joining the tour will be Meghan Patrick on all dates. See website for complete details and information on VIP packages.

Tom Cochrane with Red Rider

Cross-Canada Tour 2017
Fri Feb 24 2017 Western Financial Place – Cranbrook, BC
Sat Feb 25 2017 Charles Bailey Theatre – Trail, BC
Mon Feb 27 2017 Port Theatre – Nanaimo, BC
Tue Feb 28 2017 Save-On-Food Centre – Victoria, BC
Thu Mar 02 2017 Abbotsford Centre – Abbotsford, BC
Fri Mar 03 2017 Prospera Place –  Kelowna, BC
Sat Mar 04 2017 Sandman Centre – Kamloops, BC
Mon Mar 06 2017  CN Centre – Prince George, BC
Tue Mar 07 2017 Revolution Place –  Grand Prairie, BC
Thu Mar 09 2017 Canalta Centre – Medicine Hat, AB
Fri Mar 10 2017 Centennial Centre – Bonnyville, AB
Sun Mar 12 2017 Conexus Arts Centre – Regina, SK
Mon Mar 13 2017 Club Regent Casino Event Ctr. –  Winnipeg, MB
Wed Mar 15 2017 Art Hauser Centre – Prince Albert, SK
Fri Mar 17 2017 Casman Centre – Fort McMurray, AB
Sat Mar 18 2017 River Cree Casino – Enoch, AB
Sat Mar 25 2017 Massey Hall – Toronto, ON
Sun Mar 26 2017 National Arts Centre –  Ottawa, ON
Tue Mar 28 2017 Centre In The Square – Kitchener, ON
Wed Mar 29 2017 GM Centre – Oshawa, ON
Fri Mar 31 2017 Casino Rama – Rama, ON